CGU Sections

The CGU is divided into 5 sections, each of which focuses on a specific area of the geophysical sciences. Membership in any of the Sections is as simple as declaring the Section affiliation when either applying for or renewing your CGU membership.

Declaring your affiliation with a CGU Section will ensure that you receive updates on subjects of interest to your chosen Section, Section-related news, and notification of important deadlines for conferences and events.