2016 Meeting Awards

Major Union Awards

J. Tuzo Wilson Medal: Gail M. Atkinson, Western University
Young Scientist Award: Scott Jasechko, University of Calgary
Stan Paterson Scholarship in Canadian Glaciology: Laura Thomson, University of Ottawa
Don Gray Scholarship in Canadian Hydrology: Igor Pavlovskii, University of Calgary

CGU Best Student Paper Awards

Union Level Awards

CGU Best Student Paper Award (oral presentation): Kelly Biagi, McMaster University
Chevron Canada Outstanding Student Paper in Seismology: Mitch Grace, University of New Brunswick
Shell Canada Best Student Poster Award: Katelyn Lutes, University of Waterloo

Section Level Awards

Biogeosciences Licor Best Student Paper Award: Kimberly Murray, University of Waterloo
Best Student Paper in Geodesy Award: Ismael Foroughi, University of New Brunswick
D.M.Gray Award for Best Student Paper in Hydrology: Ryan Connon, Wilfrid Laurier University
Campbell Scientific Award for Best Student Poster in Hydrology: Behrad Gharedaghloo, University of Waterloo
Solid Earth Best Student Paper Award: Andrew Gagnon-Nandram, Queens University

Click HERE for the detailed summary of the 2016 CGU Meeting Awards.